Sunday, 29 June 2008


The wait is over. dig into the feast...

In the town of Morganville, vampires and humans live in relative peace. Student Claire Danvers has never been convinced, though—especially with the arrival of Mr. Bishop, an ancient, old-school vampire who cares nothing about harmony. What he wants from the town’s living and its dead is unthinkably sinister. It’s only at a formal ball, attended by vampires and their human dates, that Claire realizes the elaborately evil trap he’s set for Morganville.

Man, I just finished reading this about ten minutes ago and just had to type up a post for it. I LOVE this series, have I mentioned that before? I think I may have. ;) This book was as fantastic as the other ones, btw. :)

Anyway, Rachel Caine totally rocks and just gets us more and more involved into the very complicated place that is, Morganville. If you thought Claire, Shane, Michael and Eve had gone through a lot of stuff in the first three books, then you're not going to believe what happens in this one. It's set things up for the next book, and I can't wait. Speaking of which, Rachel Caine posted the cover on her website the other day. You can check it out here. It's lovely.

If you haven't started reading this series yet, you seriously should consider it. You won't be disappointed...


Kealie Shay said...

This looks really interesting. Will have to add it to my TBB list... as my TBR pile already has 81 and is forever growing, it may be a bit before I get to it. LOL

Do you ever feel addicted?

Yolanda Sfetsos said...

Hi Kealie! I know what you mean about the TBR pile. Mine is HUGE. :D

Oh yeah, totally addicted to books...

Design by Free WordPress Themes | Bloggerized by Lasantha - Premium Blogger Themes | Grants for single moms